Mar 27th – Vegan Lent – Day 43

March 28, 2013

Following yesterday’s pretty damn awesome Indian meal out you may think I’d have steered clear of more of the same. Instead it just seemed to whet my appetite more and lunch – today’s highlight – was a madras-style mixed lentil curry soup…

Madras lentil soup

Madras lentil soup

But, by the time dinner came around I realised I needed some greens and also to empty my fridge shelf as heading away for the Easter break. So another green salad with an avocado on the side played second fiddle to my vegetable-sausage baguette:

Sausage roll with green salad with satay sauce dressing and an avocado

Sausage roll with green salad with satay sauce dressing and an avocado

Leave a Reply

