Mar 15th – Vegan Lent – Day 31

March 21, 2013

More soup from yesterday and since it is Friday a special treat which was easily the highlight of the day…just be glad I realised to photo it before scoffing the whole thing.

What's left of a vegan cherry bakewell tart. Think this may be the next cake I make...

What’s left of a vegan cherry bakewell tart. Think this may be the next cake I make…

Oh and the pot it’s on is full of prunes, dried mango, crystallised ginger and brazil nuts thanks to our lovely food co-op (search “GreenAction Leeds” if you’re interested).

Then, that evening I decided that for dinner I really fancied Mexican…

So, after getting through the data I needed to at uni I set about refried beans with rice (with a not-so-small-amount of smoked paprika) spicy green guacamole (with avocado, rocket, spring onion, lime juice and jalepeno peppers), griddled courgette and onion, diced green salad, the last of my mango salsa from last week and a sprinkling of engevita (dried edible yeast that’s a good cheese replacement) to finish off each burrito.

Here’s pre-assembly:

Burrito separates ready to go

Burrito separates ready to go

And here is the finished thing:

A burrito mound. And yes, eventually I was able to fold it up...

A burrito mound. And yes, eventually I was able to fold it up…

Leave a Reply

