Mar 10th – Vegan Lent – Day 26

March 11, 2013

Following a long run yesterday and the fact it was snowing outside again I was pretty against any more exercise that afternoon. Instead I decided to dedicate the time to cooking or, more accurately, preparing bits and bobs.

The result was perhaps my favourite lunch of vegan lent (and maybe the year so far) all of which was made entirely from scratch.

Sunday lunch of colour. Mixed salad with lime & salt toasted seeds, lime & coriander houmous, mango & kiwi berry salsa and caraway  seed wholemeal flatbread

Sunday lunch of colour. Mixed salad with lime & salt toasted seeds, lime & coriander houmous, mango & kiwi berry salsa and caraway seed wholemeal flatbread

And as if that wasn’t enough I also made two Christmas cake loafs (which I minorly burnt) one of which I was supposed to take to an Oxfam get-together for International Women’s Day. But, having burnt them I decided against it and instead just pigged out on the 2 vegan chocolate cakes and date/ coconut/ ginger balls that were there already. Honestly the cooking of my friends spoils me!

Leave a Reply

