Feb 26th – vegan lent – day 14

March 2, 2013

Highlight of the day was certainly the salad below. It’ been a particularly long day and I’d missed the greengrocer and was feeling pretty low when got in from uni. But, a run on an ankle that seems to be recovering followed by this massively lifted my spirits! The salad is largely avocado but it was a bit tough. So, I lightly fried it with salt and pepper and added some grapefruit juice to the pan. I also toasted some hemp and pumpkin seeds again adding some salt and grapefruit juice. Then I mixed all of these together with the pink grapefruit flesh some coriander and had this on the side of a jacket potato with a tomato and olive sauce I found in the freezer!

image

Leave a Reply

