Lent and Veganism – Day 1 – 13th Feb

February 18, 2013

Ciabatta with houmous rocket and cherry tomatoes and Covent Garden's minestrone soup (all the others have cream!)

Ciabatta with houmous rocket and cherry tomatoes and Covent Garden’s minestrone soup (all the others have cream!)

I’ve been finding veganism easier and more interesting over the last few months. In fact eating vegan has become so much an unremarkable part of my life posting ‘vegan days’ on here would have been detrimental to any other work I ever do, that’s not to say the food has been unremarkable, just the fact that it’s vegan!

So, deciding lent was the best time to take the plunge a bit I’ve decided to move to the big V for 40 days. Don’t expect much annotation and whimsy over the next few weeks (well not from me anyway) but do expect hastily added phone-quality photos of food highlights of my day – not the whole menu!

I already apologise for the blatantly poor quality/ angles/ focus that is to come. If anything the whole point is for me to be able to look back at the end and say “oh yeah, that was a pretty good recipe, I’ll make that again”.

Anyway, without further ado, an easy start for the first days fodder: ciabatta with houmous rocket and cherry tomatoes on the side of a shop-bought soup.

Leave a Reply

